* Required




You Are:


View our Privacy Policy.
EVENTS REGISTRATION

April 2014 Events Registration

HOW TO: Choose the workshop you want, click on the name in blue, enter your information, and click "Submit."

COURT-REFERRED STUDENTS: Only workshops entitled "Reconnecting Youth" can be attended for court credit.

 

April 24, Thursday
Reconnecting Youth: Get Ready, Get Set!

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops 
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

April 25, Friday
Fiesta San Jacinto

Cafécollege closed.

April 26, Saturday
SAT/ACT Prep Workshop

For students who will be taking an upcoming SAT/ACT test
8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

April 26, Saturday
Reconnecting Youth: Career Exploration

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

April 26, Saturday (No registration required!)
Student Aid - San Antonio 

One-on-one assistance with FAFSA/TASFA for students/families 
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

April 26, Saturday
College 101 Workshop

College admissions basics for the college search process
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

April 29, Tuesday
College Week: Elementary School Open House

Visit with representatives from community organizations with summer programming
*Register at www.iknowwhereimgoing.com
5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

April 30, Wednesday 
College Week: Middle School Open House

Visit with representatives from community organizations with summer programming
*Register at www.iknowwhereimgoing.com
5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

 

May 2014 Events Registration

HOW TO: Choose the workshop you want, click on the name in blue, enter your information, and click "Submit."

COURT-REFERRED STUDENTS: Only workshops entitled "Reconnecting Youth" can be attended for court credit.

 

May 3, Saturday
Troy University Information Session
For students interested in attending Troy University
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

May 3, Saturday (No Registration Required!)
Student Aid - San Antonio

FAFSA/TASFA assistance for students/families
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

May 7, Wednesday
Reconnecting Youth: Goal Setting

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 8, Thursday
Major Trouble: Finding the Major That’s Right for You!

For students trying to decide on their college major
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 10, Saturday
SAT/ACT Prep Workshop

For students who will be taking an upcoming SAT/ACT test
8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

May 10, Saturday
Reconnecting Youth: College 101

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

May 10, Saturday (No registration required!)
Student Aid - San Antonio

FAFSA/TASFA assistance for students/families
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM

May 13, Tuesday
Major Trouble: Finding the Major That’s Right for You!

For students trying to decide on their college major
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 14, Wednesday
Reconnecting Youth: 2-yr. vs. 4 yr.

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 22, Thursday
Major Trouble: Finding the Major That’s Right for You!

For students trying to decide on their college major
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 23, Friday
Reconnecting Youth: Get Ready, Get Set!

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 24, Saturday
Reconnecting Youth: Career Exploration

For students assigned to attend cafécollege workshops
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

 

2014 College Transition Workshops  at cafecollege

For students applying for the SAEP Incentive Scholarship;              NOT for court credit

May 16, Friday
College Transition: Getting Involved in Clubs & Organizations

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 17, Saturday
College Transition: College Success Skills

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

May 21, Wednesday
College Transition: Balancing Your Social Life and Your Study Habits in College

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 24, Saturday
College Transition: Transferring from a 2-year to a 4-year

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

May 30, Friday
College Transition: Learning Styles & Study Habits

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

May 31, Saturday
College Transition: TECH-niques for College Success

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

June 4, Wednesday
College Housing, Dining, & Involvement

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

June 7, Saturday
Getting Involved in College Clubs & Organizations

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

June 13, Friday
Balancing Your Social Life and Your Studies in College

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

June 14, Saturday
Transferring from a 2-Year to a 4-Year Institution

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

June 25, Wednesday
Surviving College: Learning Styles & Study Habits

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

June 28, Saturday
College Housing, Dining, & Involvement

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

July 2, Wednesday
College Success Skills

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

July 9, Wednesday
TECH-niques for College Success

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

July 12, Saturday
Transferring from a 2-Year to a 4-Year Institution

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

July 16, Wednesday
Getting Involved in College Clubs & Organizations

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

July 19, Saturday
College Success Skills

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

July 23, Wednesday
Balancing Your Social Life and Your Studies in College

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

July 25, Friday
Transferring from a 2-Year to a 4-Year Institution

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM 

July 26, Saturday
Surviving College: Learning Styles & Study Habits

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

July 30, Wednesday
TECH-niques for College Success

6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Funded by the City of San Antonio
Managed by the San Antonio Education Partnership